Special Interest Groups

 provide a means through which physical therapists, physical therapist assistants, and students, having a common interest, may meet, confer, and promote the interests of its membership, the NCPTA, and the APTA.

Instructor with Spine


Acute Care

Jodi Shields, PT- Co-Chair jmshields@novanthealth.org

Mary Kroohs, PT- Co-Chair maryjk004@aol.com

EMG/NCV

David DuMond, PT, DPT, ECS- Chair ddumond01@gmail.com

Orthopedics

Carla Hill- PT, DPT, OCS, Cert MDT- chhill7@gmail.com

Pediatrics

Cathy Gould, PT Chair: newbernvb@yahoo.com

 

Private Practice

Ellen Roeber, PT, DPT- Co-Chair:  eroeber@nc.rr.com

Flo Moses, PT, MS, LAT, ATC-Co-Chair:
flomoses@sportsandmorept.com

Student

Travis Herald, SDPT - Chair:  therald@student.methodist.edu


Contacts for Animal Rehab
Ginamarie Epifano: ginamarie2@msn.com
Sarah Bauman: s.bauman@live.com
Charles Evans from New Jersey is the state coordinator for all of the states.

 

Physical therapists can help you improve your mobility and improve motion to achieve long-term quality of life